Author: admin

Goals And Assists  A player is skating toward the opposing net, takes a shot and falls down sliding toward the net. His momentum carries him in to the goal keeper, knocking the puck loose and in to the net. The …

3 Rules You Thought You Knew – Issue 12 Read More »

** REMINDER RETURNING OFFICIALS ** You need to have the new Crest on your sweater! If it’s not blue, no games for you! BOARDINGWhat degree of force is necessary in order to be considered to be thrown dangerously into the …

3 Rules You Thought You Knew – Issue 11 Read More »

** REMINDER RETURNING OFFICIALS ** Returning officials have 5 days to complete their requirements for the 18/19 season AND have their new crest on their sweater. Off-Side An attacking or defending player in an end zone shoots the puck into the Neutral …

3 Rules You Thought You Knew – Issue 10 Read More »

** REMINDER RETURNING OFFICIALS ** Returning officials need complete their requirements for the 18/19 season AND have their new crest on their sweater by December 1st. Standard of Play The attacking team is in possession of the puck in the Attacking …

3 Rules You Thought You Knew – Issue 9 Read More »

HookingWhat would be examples of an infraction warranting a major penalty for hooking? Rule Reference 623(a). 1) A player is hooked around the waist, and the offending player is able to steer the opponent violently into the boards or goal …

3 Rules You Thought You Knew – Issue 8 Read More »

On February 22-24, 2019 USA Hockey will celebrate the 12th Anniversary of Hockey Weekend Across America. This weekend is a special time when all of our membership (players, parents, coaches and officials) take time to celebrate everything great about ice …

Meet the NHL Officials Read More »

Tagged with:

26 Days Friendly reminder that you need to have the 18/19 Crest on your sweater in 26 days. Complete your requirements now! Avoid having to turn back games, don’t wait! 3 Rules You Thought You Knew – Issue 7 Injured …

3 Rules You Thought You Knew – Issue 7 Read More »

Goalkeeper What’s the call if a goaltender comes to the bench during a stoppage of play Rule 205(e) During a stoppage of play a goalkeeper may not go to his players’ bench without the permission of the Referee (except during …

Rule Review – Issue 6 Read More »

Puck Must Be Kept In Motion A player is playing the puck along the boards with his skates or stick, but not advancing the puck in an attempt to obtain a stoppage of play. What should the Referee do if …

Rule Review – Issue 5 Read More »

Broken Stick The goalkeeper breaks his stick. A player of the same team obtains a goalkeeper’s stick at the players’ bench and, in the act of taking the stick to the goalkeeper, he slides it along the ice to the …

Rule Review – Issue 4 Read More »